Letters – Pax

Another in my series of character letters.

Pax,

By the time you read this, chances are I’m dead or gone. If we meet again I’ll be a different person with a different face and a different name, eating different food and wearing different clothes. I don’t know if this will be for the better of people. Yet.

I really hoped travelling with you lot had changed me, but as it seems I’m still a monster. It can’t be helped. The job I managed to grab means I’m always under watch by huge tough people. No more adventures, no more stress. Hopefully this means no more relapses.

I’ll let you in on a secret. If you need me, I’m not hard to find if you know where to look. Ask in the right places. I’ll only help you if I can, and if I must.

Don’t write me back.

Yours,

Rowan Venture.

Leave a Reply

