Letters – Oracle

I’m really enjoying these character letters.

Oracle,

Who knows when you’ll read this letter. I’ve seen your paper work, and all those messages that get delivered to you. Almost as impressive as the fanmail I used to receive during my drag days. But I’m not writing to show off. Now is hardly the time for banter.

As you can expect, all of my share of the money has gone towards erasing my criminal records. There isn’t a shred of evidence, besides word of mouth, that I ever happened to anyone. Maybe not the outcome people would want- no closure or justice, just money and more lies. Exactly what I’ve always rolled by, really. I hope you don’t judge me too harshly for it.

All this said, if you do come across any remnants of my old days, do be a dear and destroy them for me.

I can assure you that I’m far safer now. I’m protected, everyone else is protected from me, and I’m putting my only skill to use: theatrics. Nothing new, just less adventuring stress. Less fear.

I have some advice for you. Possibly the last thing I can ever do for you.

Double take at everything you see. Think twice about everything you might do. Distrust and monitor everyone you come close to. You were never the only one with a mask, and that’s not likely to change any time soon either.

How long was I under your radar? How much have things changed for you since I relapsed?

Don’t get too cocky. Whatever you bite may still be alive and bite right back.

Good luck. You’ll certainly need it.

-Rowan Venture

Leave a Reply

